Gun Rights Group honors Bevin, Maddox, and Smith with .50 Caliber Freedom Awards


Contact: NAGR Press Room
Tel. 877-405-4570
E-mail: [email protected]


Loveland, CO – Dudley Brown, President of the National Association for Gun Rights, will be in Frankfort, KY on Wednesday, October 30th to hold an award ceremony honoring the bill sponsors of Constitutional Carry (SB 150) in Kentucky.

Earlier this year, State Rep. Savannah Maddox and State Sen. Brandon Smith championed SB 150, which ended the mandatory requirement for a state-issued permit to carry a firearm, openly or concealed.

“Savannah Maddox and Brandon Smith showed unwavering support for the right to keep and bear arms by pushing Constitutional Carry through the Legislature all the way to the governor’s desk,” said Dudley Brown.

Governor Matt Bevin will also be in attendance, as all will be receiving NAGR’s .50 Caliber Freedom Award, which is only awarded to elected officials who are true champions of the Second Amendment.

“While getting a legislator to sponsor Constitutional Carry presents a challenge – lobbying the governor’s office can be an even more monumental task. Not so with Gov. Bevin who was eager to sign SB 150 into law. His leadership gave law-abiding Kentuckians a win for liberty and freedom in the Bluegrass State” stated Brown.

Governor Matt Bevin signed SB 150 into law on March 3rd, 2019, only a month after the bill was introduced, and went into effect on March 28th, 2019, making Kentucky the 15th Constitutional Carry state.

The event details are as follows.

When: October 30th, 2019
Where: State Reception Room, Kentucky State Capitol, 700 Capital Ave, Frankfort, KY 40601
Time: 1:00 PM
Who: NAGR President Dudley Brown, State Rep. Savannah Maddox, State Senator Brandon Smith and Gov. Matt Bevin
RSVP: Aaron Yates at 859-338-0483.

The National Association for Gun Rights is the nation's second largest pro-gun organization, with 4.5 million members and supporters nationwide.


Trending | Now